#RoxsoltLadies was founded in 2013 as a composite team offering a home to Australian riders racing for international teams that needed a place to race for the Australian summer of cycling. Chloe Hosking, Kimberley Wells, Loren Rowney, Carlee Taylor, Tiffany Cromwell, Joanne Hogan, and Lauren Kitchen have all flown the Roxsolt flag. International talent have been keen to get in on the Roxsolt action - Lucy Martin (GBR), Valentina Scandolara (ITA) and Julie Leth (DEN) have all raced for Roxsolt in the last two years. Since inception, Roxsolt has won nearly every major race on the Australian summer calendar - the Launceston Cycling Classic, the Shimano Super Criterium (3 times), stages of the Mitchelton Bay Cycling Classic, the National Championships and the Oceania Championships.

For the 2017 season, #RoxsoltLadies has expanded beyond the Australian summer and will field a year-round squad with a focus on developing Australian and New Zealand talent. Key signings include 2015 Cycling New Zealand Female U19 Road Cyclist of the Year and Australian U19 Road Race Championship winner, Hannah Gumbley and Georgia Catterick. Both of whom have made the jump from juniors to elites this year, and Ruby Livingstone, who spent five months last year racing in Europe.

The team will focus on competing as part of the National Road Series (NRS), Victorian Road Series (VRS), and NSW Open races in Australia, Elite Women and Open races in New Zealand, and seek invites to selected UCI stage races.